Please Welcome 8 New Members to the ACSH Board of Scientific Advisors

Related articles

The American Council on Science and Health is pleased to announce that the Board of Trustees appointed eight new members to our renowned Board of Scientific Advisors yesterday afternoon.

The Board of Scientific Advisors is responsible for peer-review of official Council publications and for guiding our evidence-based decision-making in all areas. They also write articles for Priorities magazine, for the website, and provide context and quotes to media outlets in our name. They are nominated by current members of the Council and advisory board, are voted in biannually, and terms do not expire.

The new additions are:

Robert Bard, M.D., D.A.B.R., F.A.S.L.M.S.
Director, Bard Cancer Center

William Happer, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Department of Physics, Princeton University

Lindsey Leininger, Ph.D.
Senior Researcher, Mathematica Policy Research

Sam Lubner, M.D, F.A.C.P.
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health

Rod Nichols, Sc.D. (Hon.)
The Rockefeller University Council

Tim Pastoor, Ph.D.,D.A.B.T.
Toxicologist, Pastoor Science Communications, LLC

Frank Schnell, Ph.D.
Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry, CDC (retired)

Maria Trainer, Ph.D.
Managing Director, Science and Regulatory Affairs, Chemistry, CropLife Canada.

The American Council on Science and Health is a 501c3 education non-profit and the ACSH Board of Trustees meets four times each year to guide the Council on its mission to be trusted guides for the public on complex science and health issues.

Current trustees are:

Nigel Bark, M.D., Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Steven Modzelewski, Maple Engine LLC
Hank Campbell, President American Council on Science and Health
James E. Enstrom, Ph.D., M.P.H., University of California, Los Angeles
Jack C. Fisher, M.D., F.A.C.S., University of California, San Diego, Emeritus
Thom Golab, Media Research Center
Herbert I. London, Ph.D., London Center for Policy Research
Fred L. Smith Jr., Competitive Enterprise Institute
Daniel T. Stein, M.D., Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Stephen T. Whelan, Blank Rome LLP