Don't ask us how, but we've noticed a little trend: apparently gluten-free vodka is a thing. Many vodka brands— Tito's, Luksusowa, Blue Ice, and more, are marketing themselves as "naturally gluten-free."
But the thing is, gluten-free vodka has always been a thing, because according to the FDA, all distilled spirits should never have any gluten, unless it's added after distillation. So why then are some companies allowed to label vodka as gluten-free? The strategy has a lot to do with marketing, and very little to do with science. Watch our video above to find out why.